AURISTIM

APPLICATION

Innovation

AURISTIM

The battery-operated stimulation device AuriStim is affixed underneath the ear. Three needle electrodes are placed in specific areas of the ear in order to stimulate the auricular vagus nerve. For this purpose, the physician searches for a vascular nerve bundle in a vagal innervated area of the auricle and places the needles within close proximity.

After AuriStim has been activated, it transmits electrical impulses every second to the nerves in the ear in a fixed rhythm for a period of 3-5 days. This results in a rhythmic stimulation with alternating three hours of stimulation and three hours of break. By means of this rhythm, a sustainable reduction of pain perception will be made possible. In this way, the patient experiences a continuous, non-pharmacological pain therapy while enjoying full mobility at the same time.

For more detailed technical data and scientific results on the effect of AuriStim, please refer to the instructions for use, the product folder as well as the above-stated literature. In case of any specific questions, please contact us directly.

 


 

Simple

USAGE

Only a few working steps are necessary for the application of AuriStim and in the beginning of the therapy.

Before activating the device, locate and mark the three vagal innervated areas in the auricle. After the device has been activated, connect the connected wires with the stimulation needles via a snap connection and insert the needles into the previously marked spots. Attach AuriStim on the neck of the patient.

The therapy starts.


Step 1
Remove the stickers

Step 2
Activation of AuriStim

Step 3
Connection with stimulation needles

Step 4
Application of the stimulation needles

Step 5
Affixing of AuriStim

Step 6
Beginning of the therapy

 


 

Sustainable

THERAPY

Once the therapy has been started, AuriStim transmits electrical impulses to the nerves in the ear in a fixed rhythm for a period of 3-5 days. Afterwards, the device and the needles will be removed and 2 to 4 days later, a new device can be attached.

The perception of the stimulation varies. However, it is often described as a noticeable tapping. Frequently, the therapeutic effect unfolds immediately, however, in chronic cases a latency of several applications must be taken into account. An application of 6-8 weeks on an average is recommended.

  • precise vagal stimulation
  • 3-5 days
  • 3h stimulation/3h break
  • 1 impulse per second
  • weekly therapy
  • unrestricted mobility

ApplikationAuristim

InnovationAuriStim


Das batteriebetriebene Stimulationsgerät AuriStim wird am Hals unterhalb des Ohres aufgeklebt. Zur Stimulation des aurikulären Vagus Nervs werden drei Nadelelektroden in spezifischen Bereichen des Ohres gesetzt. Der Arzt sucht hierzu ein Gefäß-Nervenbündel in einem vagal innervierten Bereich der Ohrmuschel auf, in dessen Nähe er die Nadeln platziert.

Nach Aktivierung von AuriStim gibt dieses über 3-5 Tage in festem Rhythmus jede Sekunde elektrische Pulse an die Nerven im Ohr ab. Es erfolgt eine rhythmische Stimulation mit abwechselnd drei Stunden Stimulation und drei Stunden Pause. Durch diesen Rhythmus wird eine nachhaltige Reduktion der Schmerzwahrnehmung ermöglicht. Der Patient erfährt so eine kontinuierliche, nicht-medikamentöse Schmerztherapie bei gleichzeitg voller Mobilität.

Detailliertere technische Daten und wissenschaftliche Ergebnisse zur Wirkung von AuriStim entnehmen Sie bitte der Gebrauchsanweisung, dem Produktfolder sowie der angegebenen Literatur. Bei spezifischen Fragen nehmen Sie bitte direkt Kontakt mit uns auf.

 

EinfacheAnwendung


Zur Applikation von AuriStim und zum Beginn der Therapie sind nur wenige Arbeitsschritte notwendig.

Vor Aktivierung des Geräts suchen und markieren Sie drei vagal innervierte Bereiche in der Ohrmuschel. Nach Aktivierung des Geräts verbinden Sie die angeschlossenen Drähte mit den Stimulationsnadeln über eine Schnappverbindung und stechen die Nadeln in die vorher markierten Punkte ein. Sie fixieren das AuriStim am Hals des Patienten / der Patientin.

Die Therapie beginnt.

 

applikation_schritt_1
Schritt 1
Abziehen der Aufkleber

applikation_schritt_2
Schritt 2
Aktivierung von AuriStim

applikation_schritt_3
Schritt 3
Verbindung mit Stimulationsnadeln

applikation_schritt_4
Schritt 4
Applikation der Stimulationsnadeln

applikation_schritt_5
Schritt 5
Anbringung von AuriStim

applikation_schritt_6
Schritt 6
Beginn der Therapie

 

NachhaltigeTherapie


Ab Beginn der Therapie gibt AuriStim über 3-5 Tage mit festgelegtem Rhythmus elektrische Pulse an die Nerven im Ohr ab. Danach werden das Gerät und die Nadeln entfernt, nach 2-4 Tagen kann ein neues Gerät angesetzt werden.

Die Wahrnehmung der Stimulation variiert, wird aber oft als deutliches Klopfen beschrieben. Häufig entfaltet sich die therapeutische Wirkung sofort, in chronischen Fällen ist jedoch mit einer Latenz von mehreren Anwendungen zu rechnen. Eine Anwendung von durchschnittlich 6-8 Wochen wird empfohlen.

  • punktgenaue vagale Stimulation
  • 3-5 Tage
  • 3h Stimulation/3h Pause
  • 1 Puls pro Sekunde
  • wöchentliche Therapie
  • uneingeschränkte Mobilität

Contact